our little weekend adventure.

I’m home ALLLL the time…and yes, I am grateful for the opportunity to be home with my baby. But it can be monotonous. And I hate monotony. So when Bryce is home, I want to party. He, however, wants to vegetate, and I guess I don’t really blame him. So I usually end up dancing with myself (Billy Idol, anyone?)

This weekend I convinced him to venture out with me. Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch is where we ended up. Penelope loved the animals. “Buuuh, Buuuh, Buuuh…” (I’m not sure what that means, but alright…)  is what she’d say everytime an animal would stick it’s head in our car window, and she’d flap her arms up and down. Bryce was also a huge fan.

The Emu was my favorite.

Leave a Reply

